Written Words – Free write

It’s one of those moving sidewalks in the airport.
One of those basketball hoops in the arcade that move when I shoot.
It’s as if life is erecting uprights at odd angles, as if Lucy is pulling the football away time and time again
I’m Charlie Brown, Peanuts is just starting to get repetitive, and I’m hungry

13 and staving. I’ve been in the ocean riding waves and not thinking.
It doesn’t matter that i’ve just eaten. Doesn’t matter that there is convention. 3 meals a day cannot satisfy my hunger.

Sometimes I awake in the morning and think of everything I’ve eaten before.
But that doesn’t dull the hunger.
Eager, maybe even addicted.
Certainly ambitious.

Leave a Reply

