Written Words – Only in my life

Here’s another episode in the slightly surreal life of a doctoral student doing field work. I’m not sure exactly how well the weirdness will translate, but what are blogs for if not material that doesn’t translate well to writing?

I walked into the office I have made my temporary home (I have a desk! And oddly, 3 computers) and someone was being fired. After half an hour of awkward goodbyes, the man left. 5 minutes later, I received his key…to the bathroom.

Leave a Reply

