Found Words/Found Music – The Weepies

“Got three dollars burnin’ in my pocket, I know, I know
Got three dollars burnin’ in my pocket, I know, I know
I got, I got, I got to keep it there

I got an old ghost locked in my closet, I know, I know
I got an old ghost locked in my closet, I know, I know
I got, I got, I got to keep it there

I came down on a bottle rocket
Found my heart right where I locked it
Last night like rain on chalk
It’s gone like money in my pocket

See those stars shinin’ in your eyes, I know, I know
See those stars shinin’ in your eyes, I know, I know
I got, I got, I got to keep them there

I came down on a bottle rocket
Found my heart right where I locked it
Last night like rain on chalk
It’s gone like money in my pocket

All my troubles in the rear view mirror, I know, I know
All my troubles in the rear view mirror, I know, I know
I got, I got, I got to keep them there
To keep them there
To keep them there”

Keep It There (ignore the video [someone’s engagement video] and just listen to the song…)

Leave a Reply

