Found Words – Overcommitment

Have found a new band that has caught my ever evolving (revolving?) interest.  I highly suggest Forever the Sickest Kids, specifically their album “Underdog Alma Mater”.  Interesting combination of teenage angst, and young adult anxiety, mixed in with fun mindless “punk”.  On a side note, 2 jobs now, still school full time, still overwhelmed, still determined.

“Cause I’m overcommiting myself.
I guess this is growing up
I’m sleeping so little these days.
I guess this is growing up
I’m feeling things are about to change
I’m guessing this is growin up
Yeah I’m growing up.

And my mom hates my guts.
She has every reason to
From all the things I do.
And it breaks me just to know
That I have torn her apart so many times.
So many times

Cause I’ve overcommitted myself.
I guess this is growing
I’m sleeping so little these days.
I guess this is growing up
I’m feeling things are about to change
I’m guessing this is growin up
Oh I’m guessing this is growing up

Now I’m done with my coffee break.
I turn on my phone.
Oh that I’ve grown up”

~Forever The Sickest Kids

Leave a Reply

