Written Words – Thank You

I wrote my parents an email today thanking them.  For nothing and everything in particular really, I think we forget to do that sometimes, thank our parents I mean.  I only did it because a friends father died relatively young about 3 weeks ago, and I wondered if he ever really told him that.  The “If you admire somebody you should go ahead and tell them, people never get the flowers while they can still smell ’em” line struck a chord for me.

So that’s my new thing, let people know I appreciate them when I can, if only because it feels good for me.

Leave a Reply

